

Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association Ltd 2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Held at RACV Royal Pines Resort, Benowa QLD

Tuesday, 4 October 2022

Time: 10:30 am - 12:00 pm AET

Chairperson: Dr Tanya Schramm

Company Secretary: Dr Simone Raye

In attendance:

Board members

Dr Tanya Schramm (President)

Dr Simone Raye (Vice President)

Dr Robert Blackley

Dr Glenn Harrison

Dr Ngaree Blow

Ms Holly Reynolds

Indigenous medical doctor members (60)

Kelleigh Allport

Rebecca Alvarez

Joanne Amos

Sherice Ansell

Dirk Arentz

Lilly MayBackshell

Ngaree Blow

Ellouise Brown

Guy Cameron

Tony Camilleri

Lewis Campbell

Derek Chong

Ty Clayworth

Mikayla Couch

Danielle Dries

Brenton Earl



James Eather

Jack Evans

Angela Forrest

Sarah Goddard

Glenn Harrison

Kadisha Haynes

Catherine Henderson

Stephen Henry

Elkie Hull

Kirsty Jennings

Anastasia Jensen

Brioney Keats

Jessica King

Brandon Kober-brown

Allison Lavelle

Nicole Liesis

Nathan Luies

Eli Martin

Natasha Martin

Jenna Mitchell

Patricia Murphy

Thomas Mylne

Jay Neville

Jonathan Newchurch

Olivia O'Donoghue

Peter O'mara

Louis Peachey

Jean Pepperill

Tamika Ponton

Jacinta Power

Rachel Pugh

Kris Rallah-Baker

Simone Raye

Tanya Schramm

Dana Slape

Ashleigh Smith



ShannonSpringer Sarah Jane Springer Jordana Stanford Alicia Veasey Gary Wallace **Belinda Washington** Nicole Whitson Zoe Williams Indigenous medical student members (58) Bernadette Abu-ziad Chloe Allen Daisy Alps Jordan Amos Jade Ball Aislind Bell **Piper Brown** Keisha Calyun Maleah Carle Ella Ceolin Jessina Cheney Johanna Cole Lucy Crosby Jaaron Davis Cameron Debney Shelby Edwards Tatiana Estrada **Thomas Harrington Courtney Houston** Keaton Hudson-Buhagiar **Teneal Hutchin** Luke Jackel-David **Karlie James** Drew Jenke Isobella Kruger DestinyKynuna Sara Lai



SaritaLawler

Juliette Levinge

Georgia Maree Love

Kasarina Mann

Tristan Marino

Talisha Mason

Elki McIntyre

Rache Mckellar

Arkayla McPhee

Danielle Morris

Elizabeth Mortimer

Ahmi Narkle

Denae Nicholls

Shahla-Rae Peachey

Hayley Phillott

Jordyn Quonoey

Kiris Reis

Holly Reynolds

Molly Robbins

Melissa Rosas

Kyle Ryan

Amy Searle

Megan Shuttleworth

Moudrack Sjarief

Bonnie Somers

Taslena Tapim

Sorren Thomas

Emma Thompson

Jordyn Tomba

Amelia Tulip

Elle Westbury

Associate members (4)

Diana Burgell

Monica Hattendorff

Julia Vnuk

Luke Woods



Secretariat Staff

Ms Helen Roben (A/g CEO)

Ms Lisa Treverrow

Ms Congqi Lui

1	Welcome and attendance		
	 The meeting was declared open 10:51 am AET Dr Tanya Schramm acknowledged the people of the Yugambeh language region, the traditional owners of the land on which we meet, and pay my respect to their elders past, present and emerging, and all Aboriginal a Torres Strait Islander Peoples here today. Acknowledge all past presidents current and past members Dr Schramm made the following announcements with respect to the efficient running of the meeting: 		
	No proxies nominated		
	Voting processed		
	 Apologies Dr Jaquelyne Hughes and Dr Corey Dalton 		
2	Minutes of previous meeting of the 2021 AGM		
	Resolution: The previous minutes be accepted as a true and accurate reflection of the previous AGM.		
	Dr Tanys Schramm called for questions from the meeting. No questions were raised.		
	Moved Dr Tanya Shcramm Seconded		
	Motion Carried		
3	Finance Report		
	Gary from Nexia will be presenting the 2022 audited financial sttements.		
	 Gary noted the following key points: This year's report is an unmodified report, without issues Reserves continue to be strong No issues in realtion to solvency Gary called for questions from the meeting.		
	Resolution: That the 2022 audited financial statements of the company be accepted.		
	Moved Dr Tanya Schramm Seconded		
	Motion Carried		
4	Appointment of Auditor		
	Resolution: Nexia Australia (ABN 38 008 665 316), being qualified to act and having consented to do so, be appointed as the auditor of the company.		



	Moved Dr Tanya Schramn	n	
	Seconded		
	Motion Carried		
5	Directors stepping Down		
	Outgoing Directors		
	Dr Schramm acknowledged the work of the outgoing Directors not standing for re-election, being Dr Schramm, Dr Jaquelyne Hughes, Dr Corey Dalton, Dr Ngaree Blow and Ms Holly Reynolds.		
6	Board Elections		
	Returning Officer, presented the election report, noting that less than the required number of nominations was received for vacancies, no election was required, and the following nominees are deemed to be elected, Dr Simone Raye as President, Dr Jonathon Newchurch as Vice President, Dr Glenn Harrison as Director, Dr Olivia O'Donoghue as Director and Dr Tammy Kimpton as Director.		
	Two nominations were received for the position of Student Director Kyle Ryan and Isobella Kruger.		
	 Kyle Ryan Isobella Kruger 		
8	Presentation of 2022/2023 Board		
	Dr Schramm acknowledged the work of the Board over the last 12 months.		
	At the conclusion of the 2022 AGM, the AIDA Board was composed as follows:		
	President	Dr Simone Raye	
	Vice President	Dr Jonathon Newchurch	
	Director	Dr Glenn Harrison	
		Dr Olivia O'Donoghue	
		Dr Tammy Kimpton	
	Director (Student)	Mr Kyle Ryan	
9	Close meeting		
	The meeting closed at 12:31 pm AET		